Commission on Aging

Seven members (three year terms) and two alternates (with two year terms) appointed by the Selectmen.

The Commission is empowered to study the needs of and coordinate programs for the elderly and aging. It makes recommendations to the Selectmen for state and federal grants and prepares opinions on the merits of programs for funding. The Commission on Aging can also act as an agent for other public and private groups to carry out programs.

Commission Members - Current Terms of Office