New Hartford Historic District Commission

New Hartford, Connecticut

Commissioners:
Jerry Ecklund, Chairman
Fran Stoffer, Vice Chairman
Sibyl Pellum, Clerk
Dan Romaniello
Gary Colbert

Alternates: Mary Ann Gunning Kay Wall open

Annual Meeting June 19, 2018 @ 7:00 pm @ Town Hall

- I. Meeting started at 7:01 pm with Jerry Ecklund, Fran Stoffer, Gary Colbert, Kay Wall and Mary Ann Gunning in attendance. Minutes from June 2017 annual meeting were accepted at the December 19, 2017 special meeting.
- II. Election of Officers: Jerry Ecklund Chairman, Fran Stoffer Vice Chairman, Sibyl Pellum -- Clerk. Vote unanimous.
- III. The meeting adjourned at 7:03 pm

Regular Meeting June 19, 2017, 7:05 p.m. @ Town Hall

- I. Minutes from February 20, 2018, meeting accepted as distributed (motion by Fran, second by Mary Ann). The regular meeting scheduled for April 17 was cancelled.
- II. Old Business
 - Budget is unchanged at \$500.
 - There were no issues identified with Chapin Park.
 - The commission continued to discuss potential long-term efforts to expand the District. No action was taken.
 - The Commission continued planning for an information session on the District scheduled for October 21at 2:00pm. The event will be hosted by Mary Ann Gunning at Chapin Park Bed and Breakfast. The Commission will finalize the following at the next meeting in August:
 - i. A notice to go out to neighborhood residents
 - ii. An agenda for brief presentations on the District and the Village
 - Gary Colbert was sworn in as a regular board member. Mary Ann Gunning was sworn in as an alternate board member.

III. New Business

• There was no new business.

Meeting adjourned at 7:34 pm. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, August 21, 2018.

Respectfully submitted,

Gary Colbert

cc: Board of Selectmen Town Clerk