New Hartford Historic District Commission

New Hartford, Connecticut

Commissioners:
Ken Crooke, Chairman
Dan Romaniello, Vice Chairman
Sibyl Pellum, Clerk
Nancy Gibson
Frances Stoffer

Alternates: MaryAnne Gunning open open

Annual Meeting June 17, 2013 7:30 pm @ Town Hall

- Meeting started at 7:32 pm with Ken, Nancy, Dan, and Sibyl in attendance. Minutes from June 2012 meeting accepted.
- II. Election of Officers: Sibyl Pellum Chairman, Dan Romaniello Vice Chairman, open -- Clerk. Vote unanimous.
- III. Other Business: Commissioners must be residents of the Town of New Hartford to serve on a Town Commission. Since Ken and Nancy no longer live in town, they will need to resign. Their service is greatly appreciated.

Regular Meeting June 17, 2013 7:55 p.m. @ Town Hall

- I. Minutes from April meeting accepted as distributed.
- II. Old Business
 - Budget is unchanged at \$500.00
 - No recent problems with unauthorized signs on the green were reported.
 - We have recruited two new members. Lee Pellum and Jerry Ecklund have volunteered to replace Ken and Nancy. Sibyl will contact Town Hall to make these changes.
- III. New Business
 - Sibyl described the repair work done to her front porch. The failing copper gutter has been replaced with a new copper gutter and snow dogs were added to the existing porch roof to prevent ice damage in the future. The commission felt that this work was regular maintenance and did not require a Certificate of Appropriateness
 - No CT historical meetings or workshops are scheduled in the near future.

Meeting adjourned at 8:12 pm. The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, August 19, 2013.

Respectfully submitted,

Sibyl A. Pellum Clerk

cc: Board of Selectmen Town Clerk