New Hartford Historic District Commission

New Hartford, Connecticut

Commissioners:

Jerry Ecklund, Chairman Sibyl Pellum, Clerk Frances Stoffer Dan Romaniello Open **Alternates**

Gary Colbert Mary Ann Gunning Open

Regular Meeting February 21, 2017 7:00 p.m. at Town Hall

- I. Meeting started at 6:58 p.m. with Jerry, Fran, Gary, and Sibyl in attendance. Kay Wall, member of the public.
- II. Minutes from December meeting accepted as distributed (motion by Fran, second by Gary).
- III. Old Business
 - Budget remains at \$450.37.
 - Signs on the green have not been a problem recently.
 - Fran Stoffer has agreed to be Vice Chairman for the remainder of Lee Pellum's term.

IV. New Business

- Sibyl Pellum was re-appointed and has been sworn in by the Town Clerk.
- Kay Wall was welcomed and there was a general discussion about how this commission was
 established and how it functions. She is considering joining the commission and wanted more
 information.
- Expansion of the district was discussed. Sibyl will contact her neighbor, Jeanine Covelli, to ascertain interest (the corner property at Main Street and Wickett Street). If there is interest, Fran will follow up.

Meeting adjourned at 7:32 p.m. The next meeting will be Tuesday, April 18, 2017, at the New Hartford Town Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Sibyl A. Pellum Clerk

Cc: Board of Selectman Town Clerk