New Hartford Historic District Commission

New Hartford, Connecticut

Commissioners:
Jerry Ecklund, Chairman
Fran Stoffer, Vice Chairman
Sibyl Pellum, Clerk
Dan Romaniello
Gary Colbert

Alternates: Mary Ann Gunning Susie Horn Kay Wall

Regular Meeting October 15, 2019, 7:00 p.m. @ Town Hall

Meeting started at 7:11 p.m. with Jerry Ecklund, Susie Horn, Fran Stoffer, and Sibyl Pellum in attendance. District resident Michael Lehmann also attended.

Minutes from the June 18, 2019 annual and regular meetings accepted as distributed (motion by Fran, second by Susie). The regular meeting scheduled for August 20 was cancelled.

Old Business

- Budget for 2019/2020 is \$500.00. No spending year to date.
- There were no problems noted about Chapin Park.

New Business

- Mary Ann Gunning has submitted her resignation as Alternate. She will be moving out of town soon and will no longer be eligible to serve on this commission. Her service and contributions are greatly appreciated.
- Once Mary Ann moves away, her house at 45 Church Street will be vacant and it is unknown at this time if the
 property will be managed by a property manager. Neighbors are urged to be observant and report any unusual
 activity to the local police.
- The Commission roster was reviewed. Dan Romaniello no longer wants to serve as Commissioner and his appointment will lapse at the end of December 2019. Kay Wall will continue as Alternate, new term to expire December 2022. Michael Lehmann, a resident of the district for two years, will be appointed to fill the Commissioner vacancy (created by Dan's departure) to expire December 2024. The Alternate position previously held by Mary Ann will be vacant, term to expire December 2020.

Meeting adjourned at 7:43 pm. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, December 17, 2019. Please mark your calendars.

Respectfully submitted,

Sibyl Pellum

cc: Board of Selectmen Town Clerk