Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission is a nine member board with three alternates appointed by the Selectmen for five year terms.
The Commission was formerly known as "The Development and Industrial Commission" and was established by ordinance in 1959
( 59-1).  The name was changed in 2002 when an amendment to the original ordinance was adopted (02-04).  The initial charge of this Commission was to promote and develop business and industrial resources of the Town.  Additionally, the ordinance states that the Commission "shall conduct researches into business and industrial conditions in the Town and shall seek to coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for such purposes."

The Town of New Hartford welcomes any and all inquires regarding business opportunities in New Hartford.  Please contact the Economic Development Commission via email at for any information you might need regarding establishing your business here.


Commission Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
Margaret Toro (R) Member
John Burdick (D) Member
John H. (Jack) Casey (D) Member
VACANCY * Member
Shelley Lloyd (U) Vice-Chair
William F. Baxter (D) Alternate Member
VACANCY * Alternate Member
Polly Pobuda (R) Member
Brian J. Watson (R) Chair
VACANCY * Member
Deborah M. Ventre (R) Alternate Member
VACANCY * Member