Fire Departments

Emergency - Call 911

The Town of New Hartford is served by 3 Volunteer Fire Departments, one volunteer ambulance association and participates in the Resident Trooper program for police protection.

The Volunteer Fire Departments are: New Hartford Fire and Rescue (also known as New Hartford Village Fire), South End Fire (also known as Nepaug Fire Department) and the Pine Meadow Fire Department.

OPEN BURNING: For information regarding open burning, please call Town Hall at 860-379-3389.  Open Burning is allowed by permit only when Fire Danger is low.

FIRE MARSHAL:   The Fire Marshal can be reached by calling 860-379-3389. 

New Hartford Fire Rescue

3 Greenwoods Road
PO Box 203
New Hartford, CT  06057
non-emergency (860) 379-4936

Chief Mark Worsman

New Hartford Village Fire District
PO Box 554
New Hartford, CT 06057
The public is invited to attend these meetings


Pine Meadow Volunteer Fire Company

366 Main Street
PO Box 32
Pine Meadow, CT 06061
non-emergency (860) 379-8014

Chief - Walter Wabrek

Membership Meetings - 1st Thursday of the Month 7 pm
Drills - 2nd Thursday of the month 6:30 pm

Pine Meadow Fire District Annual meeting being held May 18, 2020 



South End Volunteer Fire Department

20 Antolini Road
New Hartford, CT 06057

non emergency (860) 482-7336

Chief Robert (Bob) Diorio

District meetings the first Wednesday of the month
at 7 PM at the firehouse

MEETING AGENDAS posted to the right on this page - Green Box that says AGENDAS

Meeting minutes are available upon request at


New Hartford Volunteer Ambulance

12B Greenwoods Road
New Hartford, CT 06057

non emergency (860) 379-6060