Aquifer Protection Agency

The members of the Town of New Hartford Planning and Zoning Commission also serve as the Aquifer Protection Agency.   The 5 elected regular members and 3 elected alternate members, each serve a 5 year term.

This Agency was established by Ordinance 2004-1 effective April 30, 2004 in accordance with the provisions of Connecticut General Statutes Section 22a-354a and is charged with maintaining an inventory of land use within the aquifer protection area to assess potential contamination sources.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Michael Lucas (860) 379-7677

Agency Members - Current Terms of Office